let the house adventures begin. 

in case you haven’t heard the news, it finally happened. our little old house sold. which was exciting. but also bittersweet. ever since February, when we had the first offer on our house (yeah. we had like 3 that fell through before we sold it), we started stalking the housing market. trulia was probably my most visited app for months. we had a decent sized list of ‘meh’ houses that we wanted to visit. none of them made the cut though. then…our house sold. we’ve been living with my family since February. it’s the third time in our five year marriage (that’s right!! we’ve been married five years TODAY!!) that we’ve moved in with my family for one reason or another. my husband is a great man! 😉

  
(our last night at the old house. saying goodbye)

so. we sold the house on a Wednesday. that Saturday, we found a house. THE house. in our budget. not even at the top of our budget. it was a little further outside of town than I had wanted. I’m a walking contradiction. I want a farm in the middle of a bustling city. I want to feel like we’re the only house for acres while also having everything surrounding me. and the convenience of a Target and a Starbucks at the end of my driveway. since that’s…you know, not really possible, I tried to stop being quite so picky. 😉 we’re just outside of town. on a circle street. it’s like a giant cul-de-sac. talk about ideal. and the backyard? to die for. open floor plan. three bedrooms. two full baths. it’s just…so great. seriously. 

  
we’re currently not move in yet. we’re in the middle of painting and replacing flooring. IM SO EXCITED!!!

  
I have a few pictures here and there that I’ve managed to snap. most of the time I’m over there, I’m covered in paint. so…I kind of try to keep the phone…away. haha

   
   
once we move in, there will be more pictures. more than anybody probably wants to see. and maybe I’ll even be able to sneak a few more ‘still working’ photos up before then. 😁

   
    
    
 

2 responses to “let the house adventures begin. 

  1. I never get tired of looking at your pictures or reading your comments. More pictures of Judah, you and Robby too. Sicily is growing so fast and Sorin’s curls are getting longer. When do you plan to move in to the new place? I could watch the children play in the back while you work if that would help.

  2. Ashley and Rob! Thank you for sending this to me. I’m so happy for you and your young family. It is exciting to be preparing a new house, and you both have the energy to see it through. Love you all, Nannette

Leave a comment